Labour start campaigning

I have a Labour leaflet at last which contains the message that Virenda Sharma is “Strong, local and on your side”. I don’t know, I reckon I could have him in an arm-wrestling contest whichever side of the table he sat.

Otherwise it’s a largely positive leaflet, with lots of stuff about Labour’s record in government and Virenda Sharma’s record locally as a councillor.

It’s not though very exciting. My heart momentarily fluttered when I read it was printed and published by Ken Clark, but I suspect this is not the former Conservative Chancellor. It’s a very safe campaign, but that might be Virenda Sharma’s edge against the Conservative glitz and Liberal Democrat youthful alternative if people don’t want a change.

There’s also a nice post here about one Labour activist’s experience campaigning over the weekend

Leave a Reply

